Music and Coding

Like most programmers (I’ve met) – I like – nay – need to listen to music while I code. It helps me focus by removing “office noise”, it also gets me “in the zone” (you know the zone where you code for hours and you feel unstoppable).

I thought I’d post some of my favorite mixes:

Deus Ex: Human Revolution OST – just a freaking cool technopunk soundtrack, one of my absolute favorites

TRON Legacy OST – Daft Punk at their best

Best of Gramatik – not sure how to classify this, I’m leaning to hip-hop. I love it!

Opiou – Meraki – same as before, really cool stuff

Griz – Rebel Era – discovered this by accident and loved every bit

Happy coding!

Music and Coding

Leave a Reply

